Visitors to the site are reminded that the details contained within user comments are uncorroborated and as such should not be read as fact but as the opinion of the person who left the comment.
Comments:
My mother-in-law recently received a cold call from Telecom Domains Ltd (0845 474 2807)
I wish I was with her at the time when she received the call from Telecom Domains Ltd. The sales guy was very very pushy and sold her 2 .co.uk domains totalling £200!!!!! My mother in law doesn't even know what a domain name is, let alone what its used for and why she needs a new one.
The way Telecom Domains Ltd sell their terrible service is by saying that they have some very good domains for sale which have just become available for sale eg. bedandbreakfastmanchester .co.uk etc. They say that these are premium domains which can't be purchased normally by people like you and me, and can only be purchased by domain companies like themselves and if they don't sell them to you, they will call the next person on their list who will definately buy them. This is just complete rubbish, as you can go to 123-reg.co.uk and pick up any .co.uk domain of your choice for £5.99 for 2 years!!
They simply prey on naive, computer illiterate people who just don't know any better. I don't how they can sleep at night.
Be warned and stay well away from Telecom Domains Ltd. If you want a domain, go to 123-reg.
Add a comment about this blagger
Visitors to the site are reminded that the details contained within user comments are uncorroborated and as such should not be read as fact but as the opinion of the person who left the comment.
Comments:
I wish I was with her at the time when she received the call from Telecom Domains Ltd. The sales guy was very very pushy and sold her 2 .co.uk domains totalling £200!!!!! My mother in law doesn't even know what a domain name is, let alone what its used for and why she needs a new one.
The way Telecom Domains Ltd sell their terrible service is by saying that they have some very good domains for sale which have just become available for sale eg. bedandbreakfastmanchester .co.uk etc. They say that these are premium domains which can't be purchased normally by people like you and me, and can only be purchased by domain companies like themselves and if they don't sell them to you, they will call the next person on their list who will definately buy them. This is just complete rubbish, as you can go to 123-reg.co.uk and pick up any .co.uk domain of your choice for £5.99 for 2 years!!
They simply prey on naive, computer illiterate people who just don't know any better. I don't how they can sleep at night.
Be warned and stay well away from Telecom Domains Ltd. If you want a domain, go to 123-reg.
Back