Visitors to the site are reminded that the details contained within user comments are uncorroborated and as such should not be read as fact but as the opinion of the person who left the comment.
Comments:
Just to update everyone about this 'company'.
I've had 4 or 5 letters from them, and this morning (23/12/2010 - xmas eve!!!) I had a letter from 'F.G.D' saying Tulip had instructed them to collect money owed.
They're simply trying their luck. I imagine if one of these letters was sent to a huge company, addressed to the accounts department, it may well get paid. But as I'm a soul trader - I know every single transaction that takes place, and I know for a fact I've not even spoken to this fake organization.
What I cant help but wonder is, why dont the police stop this kind of thing from happening? Surly they can go and pick up their mail from the PO BOX, get the address from the Royal Mail, and go and visit them. Or is the address not available to the police, as this would be against there human rights?
'F.G.D' have sent out another demand for payment. As with the previous, this will be ignored until Tulip can show that I agreed to something I didn't, and provide a copy of their non existent advert.
It seems madness that these fraudsters have been allowed to operate with impunity for years.
Well it seems like Tulip Publishing company and there friends FGD Debt Collection Agency have disappeared as I have not heard any more from either of them since my last reference on here.
So if you are getting letters asking you for money just ignore them as they are cheaters out to steal from you...
Just ignore them to date since my last comment on here I have not had any communications from Tulip or FGD Debt Collection. I have been to look at the address's to find that they are both Post Box's they do not have any office space.I have also been to Chester Police and shown them the documents, they also say it's a hoax.
Let me know if I can help.
Colin
We have recently received a series of letters from these people too demanding £195.00, all duly ignored. Having had a quick scan through google for them there is a full address for them on the advertising protection agency website, but I doubt we will get any response to our enquiry as to what exactly they think we should be paying for.
http://www.advertisingprotectionagency.org/ledger-of-support-publishing-firms.php
I am still waiting for the Debt recovery company to visit me from FGD on behalf of Tulip Publishing.
Both company's are using PO Boxs for business.
They don't have a office in the address's on the letter heads.
Hi,
We have also just received a invoice from this company for a advert we have not ordered, they want £195.00 for 9nine9 emergency services booklet, we have never talked to them or even heard of them, i called there office and told them this and they said they had a tape of the call and would play it back to me , i told them great i would love to hear it, also this letter is going to our solicitors we are not paying it.
I have had the same problem with Tulip Publishing... and we too received a letter from FGD Debt Management Company. I have sent them a letter stating we will not be paying the invoices... lets see what reply we get!
Hi all,
I received a Legal Notification this morning from a company called F.G.D Debt Management Services working on behalf of Tulip Publishing. When I have looked on Google maps for them using the post code and address it takes me to a different road to what they say is theirs..
This is also a blagger site using scare scaremongering to try and get money from unsuspecting people.
Please be aware that this company are out to take your money from you.
I have received four invoices and one final demand for £195.00 to advertise in a 9 Nine 9 Services Booklet. I have never ever spoken to this company or ordered anything from them. I have never heard of them until the first invoice!! So be aware.
We have had dealings with this company,They are not a good company to deal with.
Firstly they call and ask you to place an advert in a police and fire service booklet the police do not know anything about this.
This booklet does not get sent out except maybe to other publishing companies,we were not happy with this and did not pay them,they did send letters out asking for £195 for the publishing that we did not sign for,We did not pay,So next we had letter from a debt company also letter threating to take legal action,we did not pay.
We have had calls from the debt company and have been told they will take us to court we have not paid.
We will not pay them and they can see us in court.
I am sure a judge would like to hear from them.
Look at another blog on here regarding vardis?
There seems to be a lot of publishing companies operating in this way so beaware.
Add a comment about this blagger
Visitors to the site are reminded that the details contained within user comments are uncorroborated and as such should not be read as fact but as the opinion of the person who left the comment.
Comments:
I've had 4 or 5 letters from them, and this morning (23/12/2010 - xmas eve!!!) I had a letter from 'F.G.D' saying Tulip had instructed them to collect money owed.
They're simply trying their luck. I imagine if one of these letters was sent to a huge company, addressed to the accounts department, it may well get paid. But as I'm a soul trader - I know every single transaction that takes place, and I know for a fact I've not even spoken to this fake organization.
What I cant help but wonder is, why dont the police stop this kind of thing from happening? Surly they can go and pick up their mail from the PO BOX, get the address from the Royal Mail, and go and visit them. Or is the address not available to the police, as this would be against there human rights?
Just ignore the letters, and do not pay them.
It seems madness that these fraudsters have been allowed to operate with impunity for years.
So if you are getting letters asking you for money just ignore them as they are cheaters out to steal from you...
Let me know if I can help.
Colin
http://www.advertisingprotectionagency.org/ledger-of-support-publishing-firms.php
Both company's are using PO Boxs for business.
They don't have a office in the address's on the letter heads.
We have also just received a invoice from this company for a advert we have not ordered, they want £195.00 for 9nine9 emergency services booklet, we have never talked to them or even heard of them, i called there office and told them this and they said they had a tape of the call and would play it back to me , i told them great i would love to hear it, also this letter is going to our solicitors we are not paying it.
I have had the same problem with Tulip Publishing... and we too received a letter from FGD Debt Management Company. I have sent them a letter stating we will not be paying the invoices... lets see what reply we get!
I received a Legal Notification this morning from a company called F.G.D Debt Management Services working on behalf of Tulip Publishing. When I have looked on Google maps for them using the post code and address it takes me to a different road to what they say is theirs..
This is also a blagger site using scare scaremongering to try and get money from unsuspecting people.
I have received four invoices and one final demand for £195.00 to advertise in a 9 Nine 9 Services Booklet. I have never ever spoken to this company or ordered anything from them. I have never heard of them until the first invoice!! So be aware.
Firstly they call and ask you to place an advert in a police and fire service booklet the police do not know anything about this.
This booklet does not get sent out except maybe to other publishing companies,we were not happy with this and did not pay them,they did send letters out asking for £195 for the publishing that we did not sign for,We did not pay,So next we had letter from a debt company also letter threating to take legal action,we did not pay.
We have had calls from the debt company and have been told they will take us to court we have not paid.
We will not pay them and they can see us in court.
I am sure a judge would like to hear from them.
Look at another blog on here regarding vardis?
There seems to be a lot of publishing companies operating in this way so beaware.
Back